Skip to content

Why sellers should care about their agents internet presence!

October 29, 2013

I just want my Western New York Home SOLD!


Why do I care?

Important WNY Seller Question:

Why do I care if you are on the Internet?

I just want my home sold!

You want results. You want the best exposure for your home for sale in Western New York. We want to deliver them to you. Delivery means doing business differently today.

The difference is the Internet.

A Little Background.

I started my Real Estate career in Florida, and discovered Blogging as an effective means of advertising listings and gaining Internet exposure. With well over 80% of buyers starting their search on the Internet, you need a Real Estate Professional that understand how to Market Homes for Sale via the Internet. Moving back to Western New York, I seriously looked at what did and did not work for me in Florida.

Working with amazing mentors I changed my focus and dug in. It seems fitting that Bloodhound Blog was where I ventured from the safety of ActiveRain. It changed how I looked at the Internet; it changed how I did business forever. I finally graduated from the Nursery, achieving success by implementing the best of Internet practices.

Read Also: Active Rain, a Nursery to Prepare You for ‘Real World’ Blogging

Laurie Manny gently pushed me out of the ActiveRain Nursery and on to a post of Brian Brady’s on Bloodhound, then off to an assortment of other sites. Laurie has taught me to be authentic, consumer focused and engaging. Oh and a little thing called SEO. Brian Brady taught me to about being viral. Probably the most influential of Brian’s Bloodhound posts is an old one of his. I have to disagree with his use of the word instead, I prefer in conjunction with.

Read Also: Building an audience: Using Blogging, social networks, email newsletters and viral marketing instead of SEO

Social Media Optimization

Read the rest of this entry »

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

